I did some more work on the trench yesterday. I’ve not been making tons of progress because I can only work a little here and there, but it is some progress at least. I am most of the way through digging the one side of the corner. Both will be about 8 ½ feet long, 10 inches deep, and 4-5 inches wide. We will hopefully be pouring the concrete for the foundation Sunday. It’s been really nice having something to work on outside.

I have most of the closet organized now. I put an organizer on the shelf that is above the hanging pole. It took some fighting to get it up there, but it fit and it looks good! I think it’ll work well. Travis went through his half of the closet and gave me an armful of stuff to give away too. I have a couple more things to move before it’s completely done. With it being rainy today, I’m hoping to finish up with it and maybe go through my clothes drawers. I did some digging first thing this morning before the rain came up from the south.

One other thing I got to do last night that I haven’t had time to for several years was watch part of the CMA awards on TV. My folks told me it was on or I wouldn’t have even known it was going on. The part I saw was okay. I wasn’t real happy with where most of the awards went I saw given (not that I was surprised), but one that I did really agree with were the ones given to Chris Stapleton. He is awesome! I first became aware of him through Gary Allan (my favorite artist). He did the background vocals for his last single “Hangover Tonight.” Anyway, some music to check out if you’re interested. I will say Stapleton and Justin Timberlake stole the show with their performances of “Tennessee Whiskey” and “Drink You Away.”

I best get busy while Savannah is asleep. Check out the YouTube links below for the music I’ve talked about.

Gary Allan – Hanover Tonight                                                        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OfsvujDL1QQ

Chris Stapleton and Justin Timberlake – Tennessee Whiskey         https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADuUQT_fPCw

Chris Stapleton and Justin Timberlake – Drink You Away               https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G2sW92Hjrm8

