I can’t believe it’s already Thursday! The week has gone so quickly. Tuesday, it rained most of the day. I thought it would be a good time to grocery shop since I couldn’t do anything outside. I asked my folks if Savannah could spend the afternoon with them so she didn’t have to be out in the rain with me. The only down side about it was an exceptionally strong system pushed my departure an hour later than I wanted. Because of this, I didn’t get to go to the thrift stores like usual. I did get the electric fence wire I needed for the garden. I am hoping to get it set up before the weekend, but it may not happen. I also got to eat supper at Dixie Café with Travis, which was very enjoyable. We rarely get to go out by ourselves. It was a little strange not having Savannah with us.

Wednesday, I ran to Branson and picked up a few things. I got some more stone to finish up the wall next to our stove. I ended up buying too much. It was an odd occurrence because I usually buy too little! I’ll make another run to return it soon. I ran by Target and Country Mart. The Country Mart stop took a little longer because I visited with folks while I was there. Savannah got to see her Aunt Jessica for a little. Then, we had to head back home so I could make chili for supper. Cool weather always calls for chili.

Today, I haven’t gotten nearly as much done as I had hoped. I’ve got to do better tomorrow to finish up my weekly to-do list. I do at least have everything organized for when I need to cook. I am trying a different method this month and can’t wait to see how it works. Well, I’d best sign off and turn in. I need to try to get an early start in the morning. Night!

