I am really blessed to have such great friends. Tom, our friend who is going to teach Travis how to reload, brought me something yesterday, too. He has some kitchen lights that he isn’t using and brought me one to see if I’d like them. It is a thin, foot-long light that can mount. He mounted it for me under my upper cabinet to light my counter where I usually prepare meals. It’ll keep me from working in my own shadow. It’s amazing the difference it makes!

With Thanksgiving coming, I thought I would share this amazing Mac & Cheese recipe I have from Southern Living. It is extremely good and easy. You can use it as a side dish to the main meal or have in the refrigerator or freezer for an easy family meal for the relatives that showed up early. The actual recipe is for a crock-pot, but you can also bake it. Prepare it like the recipe says except when it says to pour it into the crock-pot. Instead, pour it into a large baking pan or a couple small ones. Cover and bake at 350 degrees for one hour. Then, uncover, add the topping cheese and bake for an additional half hour. It freezes well in aluminum baking pans. Just freeze it after you mix it up but before you bake it. When you’re ready to use it, thaw it completely and pick up the baking instructions where you left off. Also, don’t add the cheese on top until you are ready to bake it uncovered. It keeps all the cheese from sticking to the top. Enjoy and be safe if you’re driving on Thanksgiving!

