I didn’t do much beyond the normal Monday cleaning yesterday. It was sunny and warm enough outside to hang the wash out to dry. It was actually really pretty out; sunny and 60 degrees with a light, cool wind out of the northwest, which meant it was blocked by the house.

After I got most of the laundry done, I then cleaned some stuff out of the refrigerator and cleaned by kitchen. I had planned on making chicken crepes for supper, but I realized too late that I had forgotten to set the chicken out to thaw. Needless to say, I have a note to myself to set it out this morning. Luckily, I still have some meals back in the freezer so I got one of them to cover supper. I did go ahead and make the crepes. I’ll just have to worry about the filling and topping today.

The most exciting part about yesterday was that we had our first fire in the stove. Travis built a fire in it to check everything out. The little stove put out a lot more heat than I thought it would. It warmed right up after Travis started the fire and was producing heat quicker than the one I was raised with. It is nice knowing that we have such a good backup heat source. After that, I got Savannah down to sleep got ready for bed. Travis and I actually got to watch the Walking Dead through without Savannah waking up, which was a nice change!

I’d best get a move on and get a few things done early so I can work on the garden frames. I’d really like to get them put together today since it’s supposed to be pretty like yesterday, but we’ll see if that works out.

 

