I got a jump-start on my Monday chores. It is amazing how much you can get done when rested. Savannah woke up only once while I was sleeping last night. It was the most I had rested in over a week. Anyway, the clothes and dishes are all clean and put away. Trash is burnt and the house is presentable. Now I can start on other things.

I will have extra animals to feed this week. Papa asked me to feed the heifers for him. Our neighbor added two more to the two that we were keeping up to gentle. Papa wanted to keep them together since the ones we’ve had longer will help settle down the new arrivals quicker. Since the lot they are in is right next to our yard, it takes no time at all to feed them. I heard geese for the first time this fall while I was feeding them this morning.

It’s going to be rainy and cold the next few days so I need to catch up on some craft projects and other things I’ve been putting off. I am way behind on Savannah’s baby book and need to do some writing in it. I also need to get the printer I was given up and running. When I stop and think about it, I have so many things I need to do that I can’t even list them all here. There isn’t enough room… I have been making good progress on my Bible reading though so I am making some headway.

 

