I’m sorry it’s been a while since I posted. We’ve been busy and on top of that I’ve been down with a cold for the past couple of days. I’m starting to feel better now though. Now I just have to get Savannah feeling better.

Saturday after services, Savannah and I went to a little gathering for my sister-in-law’s 35th birthday. It was just family and we had a little cake and some sparkling juice. It was fun getting to visit for a while and Savannah had fun chasing her cousins around.

Sunday morning, I cleaned up from the weekend and washed some long overdue dishes. Then in the afternoon, a friend of mine (who is also my sister-in-law’s nephew) came over and helped me finish up work on the electric fence around our future garden. That evening, I started work on my pallet bench.

Monday, the cold hit me full force so I didn’t do much. My in-laws stopped by so we got to visit with them. They even brought a toy for Savannah: a Little People farm set. She loves it! She keeps opening and closing the gate that makes noise and dragging the animals all over the living room.  Yesterday, I felt better so I finished up a few things. I finished building the pallet bench and then built my second frame for the garden. I’ll go into these later. I can definitely say the electric fence is working so far two dogs (Dixon being one of them) and our neighbor have accidently gotten zapped by it.

Now at least I have some of my outside projects down in time for the rain to move into the area. We are supposed to get a lot this weekend. I’d thought about trying to paint the stuff I’ve built before the week was over, but I’m not sure that I’ll have time to with the way the weather is looking. Time will tell!

