Yesterday slipped by on me before I realized I hadn’t taken time to post anything. It’s amazing how days can do that. I spent the morning tiding up from the weekend and washing clothes. Then in the afternoon, I realized that I needed to get grocery shopping out of the way. I had planned on doing it when I took the dogs in for their yearly shots and checkup, but I suddenly realized I couldn’t haul dogs, people, and a month’s worth of groceries all in the Escape. Don’t get me wrong; the Escape has a lot of room and I probably could have made it all fit…. It just wouldn’t have been very comfortable for any of us!

I didn’t have a lot of time, but the grocery shopping went smoothly so I actually ended up with enough time leftover to run by the thrift store before meeting Travis for supper. I found some really good deals on groceries, including restocking up on some organic baby food that I like to have on hand for emergencies. I even hit the thrift store at a really good time because they were having a half-off sale on their clothes. I was able to pick up Savannah a lot of nice clothes for the late summer and early fall. I always try to shop for her clothes a size in advance so she has all the clothes she needs when she reaches it. So far it seems to be working well.

When we got home, I put the last load of laundry on and began putting groceries away. Travis helped unload the Escape and then washed the dishes for me. He’s always such a big help when there is a lot going on. Savannah slept on the way home so it took her a little while to settle down. She didn’t go to sleep until after 9. Over all the day went really well. I always count a day where we are all safe at home and healthy as a blessed day.

