I had gotten behind in Savannah’s baby book over the winter. While I was catching up in it, it struck me how much she has grown and developed in the past year. It’s amazing to flip back through it and see early pictures of her. I’m so glad for every memory, detail, and photo we have in it. Every baby should have a filled baby book showing how cherished they are. 

Before we know it, she’ll be running after her cousins and dogs, learning things in school, making friends, joining groups. I will equally document these moments too. For now though, she is still only 14 months old and still lets me rock and read to her before bed. I’ll soak it up while I can, because there is no going back in time to focus my attention where it is needed. I can never thank the Father in Heaven or Travis enough for the opportunity I have been given. Nothing can replace it. 

