I am thinking of starting my first reading challenge! I was thinking of what next to read by myself. Reading to Savannah has slowed down because she isn’t staying still much. Anyway, I am almost done with the one I am currently reading so I was deciding on the next. It was in this frame of mind that I watched a 15-year reunion show of a show I used to watch – Gilmore Girls. 

While I didn’t always agree with some of it’s values, I love the show. It was so much better than a lot of sitcoms. During the interviews, the reading challenge was mentioned. That’s it, I decided! The reading challenge consists of 355 books that are read or referenced in the seven seasons of the show. It should keep me busy for quite a while. I should be about to check a few books off that I have already read. I’ll have to look over the whole list to know for which ones though. I’ll keep you updated!

