Essential oils, anyone? My mother-in-law has gotten into this essential oil company and I’m loving it. She got me this kit with her points. Talk about the best gift ever! It’s such a great set. It has lavender, lemon, peppermint, melaleuca (tea tree oil), frankincense, and oregano along with four of their speciality blends. I can’t wait to start using them. 

Essential oils can be a little daunting when you first get into them. There are so many different ones with different and even overlapping uses. Like learning to eat healthier, I think it’s best to start slowly and change one thing at a time. It’s easier to learn about the benefits and uses of one essential oil at a time than to take on the entire dōTERRA line. I’ve been taking note of different benefits from natural remedies sources I’ve read. I have also learned a lot from the betternutrition magazines I read. I was researching this long before I was ready to start introducing them into our lifestyle. I’m not one to do things rashly. 

I guess now that I have the kit, I should start sharing some of the information I’ve saved up. I’ll be working on building up the habit of using them. I’ll keep y’all posted on them!

