Well, it looks like the corn won’t be here on time for the fourth. The squash should be good though! The corn is tasseling nicely now so it shouldn’t be much longer before the ears start forming. 


I’m trying to keep it watered good because I know now is an important time. I am also watering this evening to encourage the rains to drop down from the north. I’m watching a shower follow the lake as I write this. Maybe a watered garden and an extra prayer for rain will bring us a little something to settle the dust or more. 

I did finally have to get rid of my two stunted squash plants. They had attracted squash bugs so I pulled them up and tossed them in the burn barrel. I should have done it sooner but hopefully I got them gone in time. Now a storm looks like it’s headed our way. Time to button things down and go to bed. 

