Well, the garden is looking pretty good. The first few ears of corn are coming off! I hope they are good. The beans are starting to vine nicely up the lattice. The tomato plants have little green tomatoes on them. The sunflowers are even about half grown. 

The only down side is I may be getting rid of my last squash plant. I think the squash bugs were too well established when I found them. I’ve got more seed so I can replant for the fall. At least I’ll be a little smarter about their growing situation next time!

Savannah was out with me this morning. She has gotten tall enough to see and reach the dirt in the cattle tanks. While I was picking corn, she was happily running between tanks, taking a handful of dirt from one to throw in another. It was very entertaining to watch. Hopefully, she will always be that happy with me in the garden. 

