I find it interesting that with all of our “advances” in technology, some things are still eluding advancements. I bring this up because I’ll be buying Savannah new sippy cups soon. 

It never fails. No matter how hard I try to keep her cups clean, the mouth spout is always the most impossible area. At some point, I will find some little area of residue up in a corner of the mouth spout that isn’t reachable by any cleaning implement known to man. I will then get mad trying to clean this uncleanable spot and throw the whole top away. 

This is probably an odd thing to get frustrated with. It’s just hard for me to believe that people are talking about completely driverless cars, but we still don’t have a sippy cup that can completely disassemble for effective cleaning. Luckily, Savannah is getting better with a mug and straw in her high chair. Maybe by the time the second baby is old enough to need one, I’ll have found a brand that I’m actually happy with. 

