Savannah and I had a busy morning. While she played in the dirt and rocks of the corn plot, I dug more on the trench for putting up more latticework. I saved a portion of the dirt, which looks pretty rich for our area. I almost have the trench to the point where I will need to start doing the ground work for the shed I want to build. I would like to have all of the dirt work done before the weather turns cold. 

After I finished up in the garden, we moved back in front of the garage. I repotted a handful of house plants while Savannah played. I also seperated some starts from the aloe plant I repotted. I am considering having a farmers’ market slot next year to sell some crafts and plants. Hopefully, these aloe starts will make it to the market. I certainly have a lot to look forward to next year!

