If you’re looking for a cozy mystery, check this one out! It is the first of the series and I’m looking forward to reading the next. It will have double appeal to those who love cats. 

I borrowed this book from Mama. (A perk to having reading taste in common with both parents: extra access to books!) It is set in a small town in Minnesota. For me, it is a great series because it combines several things I love: animals, books, and mysteries. After all, what could be better than a librarian and her cats getting tangled up in a small town mystery?

I have to say I’m enjoying this winter already. It is great having the extra time to read. I’m still not much further on my reading challenge, but I have a couple new authors to follow. The problem bookworms everywhere have and yet none of us mind: an ever increasing reading list. 

