There is nothing like fresh baked chocolate chip (or chunk) cookies. Especially in the winter. The oven warms up the house more. The smell of the cookies baking seems to make everything better. But then, I’d say this is probably true about most any baked treat in winter. 

The only problem I have with them is staying out of them. This is why I don’t bake for around the house much. I know my limitations so I usually only bake for special occasions or Sabbath services. A time when I will take them somewhere and not eat them all myself. 

Sometimes though, we just need to treat ourselves. Yesterday was my evening for that. Chocolate chunk cookies and milk with a favorite movie of mine (Much Ado About Nothing – Kenneth Branagh is always amazing). It was a great way to end a fairly long week. 

