Search

Raised in a Barn…

Day-to-Day Life of a Country Mama

Date

February 17, 2017

PB Assist Jr

I was really happy yesterday to get my dōTERRA shipment in. Not only did it have my oils for beginning to mix products for the farmers market, but it also had something for Savannah. PB assist Jr is a probiotic powder in handy sachets. I love whoever came up with this idea because there is nothing much worse than trying to force feed a toddler something. A toddler doesn’t care if it’s good for them. I am lucky that Savannah isn’t the worst eater but she isn’t the best either. She likes the powder mixed into her applesauce most of the time. It doesn’t hurt that it is strawberry melon flavored. I hope it comes in handy for other moms!

I’m a terrible salesperson because I hate sales pitches. However, I do like healthy products that make my life easier when it comes to dealing with a toddler. If you’re like me and would like to try the powder, you can order it through my website below. 

http://www.mydoterra.com/robinholt

Fail #2

I am beginning to think I should just give the egg cartons I have saved to our neighbor friends who are selling eggs. My sprouts have dwindled again; this time from the cartons being too shallow. 

Yesterday, I watered them and set them out in the green house. Well I didn’t think of how quick the moisture would be sucked from the trays until I glanced at them later in the afternoon. Over half of them were laid over. I quickly brought them back in, watered them and set them under the light. At that time I figured I would loose everything but the few tomatoes and sage plants that looked okay. 

Thankfully, this morning has yeilded more positive results. So far, the basil, a few more tomatoes and one pepper plant have perked back up. Maybe I won’t do anything now to kill the survivors off. I would say my broccoli and onions are done for though. I think next year I will stick with store bought sprout pods and save myself the frustration. 

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑