Today has flown by; most of it in a blur of cooking. I want to get back into the routine of doing the majority of my cooking one day a week. With the chance of rain, I decided today would be a good one to start. 

I made soup this morning. Now I have a little chicken finishing baking and a second pizza going in. The first pizza is cooling on the counter top along with a box pasta, which I fixed to use up milk that needed to go. I am soon going to grill sandwiches to go with the soup. 

The day will end with cleaning the kitchen and washing dishes. I honestly think cooking a lot at once yeilds less of a mess than some cooking each day. This will leave me more time the rest of the week for gardening in the afternoons instead of cooking. Less cleaning and cooking the rest of the week and more garden time sounds great to me!

