Well, the green house was a nice idea while it lasted. It didn’t even make it through to the first day of March. Tuesday night, we had our first wind storm of tornado season. It was the understandable downfall of the green house with wind gusts of probably around 60 mph. 

At first, I didn’t think it was that bad. I thought it had just popped apart. Instead, plastic side braces broke, not only ruining them but also tearing holes in the plastic cover. I was impressed to see that the blocks with the bottom shelf weren’t even shifted. However, it did a number on the frame where the wind took the rest off. 

The good thing in all this though is that with everything going on, I hadn’t tried to put starts back in it. They are all still on my counter. I would have lost every one if I had put any in the green house again. 

I’m not sure that I am going to try another green house like this. Even with a wind break, I think we are just too windy on this hill for it to work. Maybe something will change my mind, but it’ll take some work. 

