I am branching out into the world of making dairy products now. I know….like I didn’t have enough work already. 

We have been getting raw milk from a friend. I started out asking her questions about milking because I’d like us to have a milk cow in another year or two. Her family has two milk cows. So until we are set up for our own, we are getting milk from her to adjust to it. 

I have been wanting to try making different dairy products with it. This week we haven’t been around the house much to use our milk. It is providing me with the chance. I have skimmed cream off and have it in a jar for making butter. I am going to use the rest of the milk to try making yogurt with. 

I’m really excited to have the opportunity to do this. I now have a new Pinterest board dedicated to dairy. I hope to have posts following up on how it all goes. 

