The past couple of days have been a blur. Yesterday, I mulched plants in the morning. Mama and Papa are on a business trip so I am helping out where I can on the farm. For the day this included helping call up the cattle to be fed and sprayed by our neighbor who offered to do it. 

Then in the early afternoon, I watched my niece and nephews from when my brother dropped them off on his way to work until his wife picked them up a few hours later. It went well and we had fun. The two older ones wanted to help plant some seeds so we planted herbs to replace mine. Five kids certainly make for a busy afternoon, especially when four of them are four years old and younger. 

I loaded up my farmers’ market stuff before bed. We were up and out in time to get to town a little after 6 am. We had a few more people selling and buying. The weather was close to perfect for it. Like anything, it will take time for folks to know I’m there. It’s nice to get out and socialize though. It is also nice that I can already see an interest in essential oils. I want to expand my size and selection as interest grows. 


Tomorrow will be busy again. I have a lot to pack into two days but I’m hoping to get most of it done. I’m already looking forward to getting back to the market next week. 

