Search

Raised in a Barn…

Day-to-Day Life of a Country Mama

Date

June 5, 2017

Pineapple Trial II

I started the next step of growing a pineapple from a stalk. After letting it dry, it got a little stubbly look to the bottom of the stalk. I was able to use the small jar you see above to place the stalk end in water. If you have to use a regular mouth jar, stick toothpicks in the stalk like sprouting an avocado so it sits just in the top of the water. It will now remain in my window sill for 5-8 weeks, after which I should be able to transplant it in soil. Now we wait…

Catching Up

I am spending this morning trying to get the house back in order. The Sabbath was followed by a Holy Day yesterday. Let’s just say two days of letting house chores go leaves the place a mess. 

It seems to work well that I need to clean though because it is rainy and foggy out. I’ll try to get it all done today. The rest of the week will be busy with the market, hay hauling, gardening, and hopefully some landscaping. Somehow in the next two days, I also need to relabel my market products. 

Caroline is asleep now and I have three more rooms to clean. I’d better get started on the mountain of dirty dishes first. I hope everyone has a productive Monday!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑