I finally got my cilantro plant in and harvested for coriander seed. It’s my first year doing this. I was surprised because I really thought there was a separate plant that was coriander. I like being wrong on this since it means I can grown one plant for two purposes. 

It was a little tedious harvesting all the seeds. It didn’t help that I had to pick up about a quarter of them twice. I did most of my harvesting on the kitchen table. I had finished and had them in a bowl on the table. Savannah was supposed to be napping. I stepped away and came back to find her at the table. She was proudly proclaiming “rocks!” And spreading them around the table. Needless to say, they won’t be left on the table again. 

Even with just the little I grew, I got five or a little more ounces of seeds. Now, I just have to learn how to render it usuable. 

