Well, I’m trying to potty train Savannah and it’s not going all that great. I feel like I’ve tried several different techniques and nothing is working. 

I am cutting us some slack for today though. It was the first day of a three-day technique. Not only are we just getting used to this trial, but we are on our third week of very uneasy rest. (This morning was the first morning I got up feeling relatively rested.) I regret to say that the longer I go without enough sleep, the shorter my fuse gets. I’m working on this, but it’s hard and made worse by the fact that poor Savannah takes after me in this regard. 

I have my schedule clear for the next two days to concentrate on working with Savannah on this. I hope we’re able to pull it off and say goodbye to pull-ups. Given how tired we are, maybe I should have picked a different week…. 

Anyway, it’s shaping up to be a long week. We’ll make it through, though. I’ll try to catch you up on the garden and a few other things as the week progresses. 

