I am really surprised at how good this turned out for me just guessing at ingredients and amounts. 

I left 8 oz. of cream cheese out for awhile to soften. Later, I thawed and heated a little less than a cup of frozen spinach. I sliced up some fresh vining spinach I have to supplement the frozen and cooked it in with the other spinach. Together the greens were probably a bit over a cup. 

I minced 3 small cloves of garlic and sautéed them in about a tablespoon of butter. Once they were tender, I combined this in with my greens. I stirred in the cream cheese, about a half cup of sour cream and a half cup of grated Parmesan cheese. I added salt and pepper to taste. I like diced tomato stirred in it too, but for a group I served it on the side. I served it with plain tortilla chips. Another member brought homemade pita chips. I thought it was even better with them. 

I am so happy it turned out great. None came home from services at all. That’s always a good sign!

