It’s hard for me to believe that Savannah is almost three. Then sometimes, she does something that makes her seem older. Like this morning. 

We had a simple breakfast of cold cereal and had each finished our serving. Savannah asked for a little more so I gave her some as I checked my email. I looked up from clearing my inbox to realize that she had jumped down and run into the bathroom. I heard her opening the cabinet door where our hand towels are kept. She ran back with one and mopped up some milk she had accidentally spilled on the table. With a solemn look, she glanced at me and said “dry, dry.” 

This isn’t the first time she has tried to clean up somethin she spilled, but it’s still amazing to me. I know she has seen me clean up many spills and is imitating me. She is turning into quite the helper, but growing up way too fast. 

We do need to work on what to do with the towel after the spill is cleaned up though. She promptly took it back in to the cabinet to put it with the clean ones. Every day is something new and interesting!