I am absolutely bouncing-off-walls excited! We have been wanting to expand into having more fruit bearers and this year we are focusing on that. We have placed an order from Stark Brothers Nursery. It will be delivered next month!!

It’s a little overwhelming deciding what varieties to get. Mine is a little on the ambitious side, but I wanted to make the step forward with a well rounded variety. I picked out simple, well spoken of ones and found a couple package deals that would save us money in the long run.

That is how I ended up with two trees each of red and golden delicious apple trees. I also ordered two Arkansas black trees because I love them after growing up with them. All the apple trees are semi dwarf. I picked out two dwarf pear trees (Bartlett and Moonglow) and two blueberry bushes (Duke and Darrow). I stumbled upon a package deal for four grapevines, each of a different variety. And finally, I found another deal on strawberry plants in bulk.

Needless to say, I’ll be quite busy in the coming month and a half. I’ll be preparing ground for planting them all and building a bed for the strawberries. I have a rough plan where I’m going to put it all; I just have to get it all ready. I’ll keep y’all updated on how it goes.