Some may be wondering why I haven’t posted in awhile. This was caused by several things! First, about two months ago my phone quit on me, which is what I usually do most of my writing on because it’s simper for me to write when I have a free moment. I found a replacement, but had some issues switching all my stuff, including my contacts (which I still don’t have completely transferred) and my blog app (which I just recently fixed). Since I was having trouble, I decided to start using the computer for more and my phone for less. This has worked great on limiting my social media; not so great for writing. My husband is a published writer, who recently started a blog (links are below), and does online work documenting local cemeteries so I try to not tie up the computer when he’s home from work.

Another thing that has kept me from writing was wrapping up the girls schooling for the year. This is how their second week being out of school and we’re starting to find a rhythm in chores and play. I’ll explain more on this later, but it’s a way of easing them into the summer swing of more free time. At the time that the girls were getting through their final assignments, my brother was starting a new job. This meant he needed me to keep the cousins a bit more here and there and made our schedule a little fuller.

And finally, all of this fell right in spring planting and spring Holy Days! Yay, crazy schedules! So in addition to all the above, I was also planting corn, potatoes, beans, 3 types of squash, 2 types of melons, cucumbers and a few other things I’ll discuss later. I was also transplanting out our greenhouse starts, moving and filling pots and closing up our greenhouse for the summer. I’m exhausted all over again from from typing it all out, haha. I’m still not completely done with this, but more on that later.

So now, I will begin making posts to catch everyone up on all the work around the place and continue on with the summer. May your own switch to summer be less hectic, but equally joyful.

https://www.abbevilleinstitute.org/the-shadow-of-red-rock/

https://newtoncountyark.wordpress.com